Regaine Extra Strength Solution Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

dry scalp and other problems

Apr 28, 2015 by Joshua

I do not care how effective a product may be, if I do not use it because it has a side effect I don not like it does not help me, as I will not use it. I went and bought that 2% Minoxidil (same stuff) with a package of herbal based pill and shampoo. They run a lot of ads on the radio and magazines too. My hair and scalp so very dead, dry itchy, after about 6 weeks I returned the whole package. Now I am back to using a very "clean" natural based hair shampoo, with some other Vit. & Min for hair as well as scalp stimulation. I have not noticed growth nor current loss. Time will tell. I will send out a web site that I found for some Doctor that says he has had some success as well as a lady who runs a hair shop using her hair products from Brazil as well as electric stimulation. Here to raising some Hair!


Effective solution

Feb 23, 2015 by ian

Before using Regaine Solution I did a lot of research online and came to the conclusion that I would probably have a 33% chance that I would grow back some of my lost hair, a 66% chance that I would keep my existing hair and a 33% chance that it would have no effect what so ever. I though I would trial it for 6 months to see which group I would fall into.

Applying was quite easy - After shampooing I would pour some on my hand that rub it into my scalp. It dries pretty quick (5 minutes).

The results after 2 months were impressive - I checked my progress with photos every week. I regained a lot of my hair on the crown of my head and some at my hairline. I would say an average of 50% recovery. I will continue to use it for the foreseeable future and would recommend it to any other men who have lost some of their hair especially on the crown.


Brilliant

Dec 17, 2014 by buzz84

A year ago when I started losing my hair I thought there was nothing I could do about it and I wasn't going to have a transplant so I resigned myself to a life as a baldy. I saw an ad on the the foam version of this and bout the solution because it was cheaper but basically the same thing. 6 months later and the change is very noticeable. I will continue to use this for the foreseeable future until something better comes along but this works a treat.


Jun 30, 2014 by Ian

My hair loss was brought to my attention first by my hair dresser about 8 years ago. She said that I had started to thin on my crown. I was a little shocked because my dad had no problems with his hair and so I thought I was safe. My hair now is much thinner and I have started to use this product in and effort to stem the loss before it becomes a really big issue. I have started to feel quite self concious about it already and though I have been using Regaine for only a month I am hopeful that it will do the job.


a review

Feb 06, 2014 by simon s

I use it twice a day - morning and evening. Have been using it for 12 months without missing a day and I can say with confidence my hair is thicker now than when I started. Before this I was losing hair at a tremendous rate so thank you Regaine for saving my hair and stopping me being a baldy.


Facial Hair

Jan 02, 2014 by Tom

I used Regaine for about three months and I needed to quit because it triggered facial hair. I was very careful not to get any on my face etc but I still got it. I guess it proves how powerful this stuff really is.


May 30, 2013 by doct

Works great. I stopped my hair loss within 8 weeks.


Nov 28, 2012 by BSD

I prefer this to the foam as I find it much easier to apply and it just does the job. Recommended to anyone suffering from pattern baldness.


too soon to tell

Nov 15, 2012 by MJ

It's difficult to say if it's working for me or not at the moment as it is still early days but I would like to say that it is great to be able to get it at such a low price online.. so thanks for the price comparisons.. and I just hope it is going to work for me.


Nov 11, 2012 by Danny

I'm seeing some very slow progress while using Regaine solution for the last few months and I am beginning to wonder whether it is worth all the trouble of using it twice a day. I am in my 30's and started losing hate in my late 20's - the problem is most definitely hereditary. I will continue to use what I have - a couple of months worth - but if I don't see any drastic improvement I don't thick I will buy any more. If it works for you, great :) I have friend who swear by it.


, 3.7 5.0 10 10 I do not care how effective a product may be, if I do not use it because it has a side effect I don not like it does not help me, as I will not use it. I went and bought that 2% M